packing hearts

I’m in the midst of packing my things into storage. Bedsheets, towels, books, too many things I’ve acquired over the past two years, all being boxed away or put in a suitcase to come with me. I agonize over packing. Should I bring this home or leave it here? I am overly ambitious when it comes to summer reading. I want to drag a whole suitcase of books home to read, but I know it’s unlikely I’ll read them all.

Box or suitcase?

It isn’t too difficult a question for most things.

But for those of us who travel between worlds all the time, back and forth, the question is: Where do you leave your heart?

Leave a Reply

