solitary moments

i had a little while to myself earlier this evening, as i made my way from great world city to raffles city to meet another friend. earbuds in my ears, sara bareilles in my ear canal, i wandered through the crowds, and felt myself noticing each and every person that i passed. it’s like God was saying, “look, that’s My child. and that one, and that one, and that one…”

may i never look at someone and fail to see that they are worthy to be loved, simply because You love them.

Leave a Reply

