heart

You are entitled to my whole heart. Not just a small part of it. All of it.

When we talk about the “throne” of our hearts, I imagine a chair in the middle, and You in it, ruling over the rest of it. I guess that’s one way to look at it, but somewhere along the way, I started partitioning my heart so that the throne room was separated from the rest of the rooms.

That isn’t the way it’s supposed to be. You deserve ALL of my heart.

I don’t know if I can say that You have it all right now, but I’m thankful that You won’t relent until You have it all.

Leave a Reply

