what do you really want?

I think I subconsciously think that becoming more spiritually wise and mature means that I will know how to handle situations better. But that’s not true, and that shows that my heart is not set on God. It reveals that what I desire is really to be in control and to know all things, to be self-sufficient.

But spiritual wisdom and maturity consists in this: That I turn ever more quickly to God on my knees when I encounter a situation I do not know how to handle. That I am acutely aware of my need and that only Jesus can help me.

Set my heart on You, Lord.

Leave a Reply

